Ancient Water

IMG_7754Last week, A and I took a grueling hike to see the surreal Harding Ice field in Alaska, whose acres and acres of ice date back to the ice age.

On the way down, we filled our water bottles from a melt water stream. Fresh and chilled by nature, true mineral water.

I exclaimed, “This is ancient water we’re drinking!”

But A simply said, “All water is ancient.”

Something to think about.

About chaitanya

Since the day I realized that making two words rhyme was the first step to poetry (a step I've now thankfully outgrown) I've been writing. I've just been too shy to blog. But What is the Question? is a baby step toward exploring my blogability. I aim to post twice a month and I'll try my very best to not bore you, because I hate boring blogs too! Keep checking back in!

Posted on September 9, 2015, in Sunny & Funny and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. wow… lucky you 🙂

    Like

So, what do you think?

omqizen

A Vagabond in Exile

Confused Humanity

A futile attempt to put together my thoughts !

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Animal Culture

"I wanted to talk to the animals like Dr. Doolittle." - Jane Goodall

Elk Valley Guitar Lessons

Elk Valley Guitar Lessons in Sparwood, Fernie, Elkford

Crazy Rantz

Irrational Confessions

